Kindling the Fire at Home & in the Community

Pagan Blog Project

In an effort to keep myself on task and keep the creative juices flowing, I’ve decided to enlist the help of a few sources of inspiration. I wanted to make sure I gave myself deadlines to work with and figured that between Pagan Blog Prompts and this year long Pagan Blog Project that I should be up to my ears with ideas. Sure it’s not total accountability, but it works for now. I’m sure once people start reading my posts & looking forward to the next installment that they’ll help with the accountability.

Since I just discovered this project on week 10, I have a bit of catching up to do. My plan is to attempt a variation of what this project suggests. It says that since there are 52 weeks in a year & 26 letters in the alphabet, that participants should do each letter 2 weeks in a row. The idea is ingenious, but I don’t see myself keeping up. Instead, I’m going to do the letters once and it’ll give me 2 weeks to work on each one.

They’re already on week 2 of the letter E. That means I have to figure out A-E in a hurry. Already I have ideas for A, D and E. Hopefully, I can get some writing done in the next few days. I’m full of ideas and on Spring Break, so with the exception of having to work 3 days next week (M, Th and F) & a bit of homework I have no pressing matters to tend to. I’m excited to see what this year has in store for me on so many levels. It’ll be nice to chronicle them here so that I can reflect on them later.

As my blog posts, inspired by this project, are written I’ll post a list here for anyone who is interested in keeping up with them. Stay tuned!

Blessings,

2 responses

  1. Yay! I’m glad you’re doing this, too. I’ve been checking out some of the other posts on the main PBJ page and there are some *really* impressive writers there. Looking forward to seeing what you post about!

    March 11, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    • So far I have “D” done, but I think your sense of order is rubbing off on me because I want to post A, B & C before I post “D” even though it’s completed. I’m working on “A”, so hopefully I’ll have it done tonight. 🙂

      March 11, 2012 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

